Australian Open

Standard

Victoria Azarenka won the Australian Open.She beat Maria Sharapova in straight sets 6-3, 6-0. She was on fire. I was hoping she would win because she was my favorite after Serena was ousted. She always seemed so surprised that she lost whenever she loses, but what was funny tonight was that after she won she turned to her coach, shrugged her shoulders and mouthed, “What happened?”

Now we wait for the men’s final tomorrow to see who is the champion. It should be a pretty good one with two players like Nadal and Djokovic playing. I’m not sure who I want to win since I like both of them. Although Nole has had an amazing 2011, so it’s about time someone else had a win. I mean, I won’t feel too sorry for Nole if he loses. And as for Rafa; even though he’s had a lot of wins he’s had poor luck against Nole lately, so he could use a win. And it would make the match-up more even thereby making it more interesting. But we’ll see tomorrow .

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Leave a Reply

