What You Want

Standard

Today’s poem is a Pantoum. I love pantoums because I feel like I’m only writing half a poem; although it’s really hard.

When it’s all said and done
We only get from life what we ask
So ask for as much as you can
And make sure I’m part of the bid

We only get from life what we ask
So be sure of what you want
And make sure I’m part of the bid
Because you’re surely part of mine

So be sure of what you want
And see to it you have some fun
Because you’re surely part of mine
Or what’s the point of it all

So see to it you have some fun
And ask for as much as you can
Or what’s the point of it all
When it’s all said and done

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Leave a Reply

