The Anti-Princess.

Standard

Okay, so I’m trying Free Verse again but the results are just about the same. Besides, I need to get my 750 words down so I’m going to post it as is and re-write in May.

I never much liked playing with dolls
I’d much rather have had a gun
So I could play at protecting myself
And not waiting around to be saved.

I guess that’s why I never much liked
Princesses, or being the one who waits
For someone to decide I needed saving
Or deserved to be given the time.

My sisters liked being princesses
The girly life befit them
But not for me the charmed life
It’s nice, but it’s not for me.

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Leave a Reply

