Compilation

Standard

This poem is made up of the titles of books in my home. Each line is one title.

Lost in the lair of bones
In the heart of the Crystal City
The mistress of the pearl
Dances the dance of death

The light of other days
Brings a memory of light
As the guardians of the lost
Spin the wheel of darkness

Between the sun and the moon
In a forest of stars
We live in the shadow of freedom
In an earth made of glass

Where the kingdom keepers
Can be heard in the echoes of honor
In the light of other days
Lost in the Crystal City

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Leave a Reply

