Love vs Hate

Standard

I decided to take this pantoum to a fifth verse so that I could turn this thought around from hate to love.

Since loving is a basic human being
It surprises me that there is so much hate
The energy we waste countering love
Must be the reason everyone’s so drained

It surprises me that there is so much hate
Wasting our time on feeding such a beast
Must be the reason everyone’s so drained
With little time for loving like we should

Wasting our time on feeding such a beast
It robs our life, No wonder we’re depressed
With little time for loving like we should
The ones we hold with caring in our hearts

It robs our life, no wonder we’re depressed
We should spend more time giving love instead
The ones we hold with caring in our hearts
Take first place in our life and give us strength

We should spend more time giving love instead
Of wasting energy countering love
Love’s first place in our life would give us strength
Since loving is a basic human need

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Leave a Reply

