Beloved

Standard

Okay, I finally gave in and wrote an anagram. The prompt suggested using a word from a favorite poem but I used the name of a favorite book of prose.

Take the moon and take the sun
Hanging in the sky like two beacons
Impressive in their immensity
Similarly watchful yet different in view
Iconic symbols of love and desire
Smiling down on us from their heavenly perch
Mystically drawing our complete focus of
Yearning. I yearn for you, dear one
Beholden in my appreciative eye
Eternal love I swear to you
Luz de mis ojos, amor de mi vida
Only you hold the key to my desire
Voice the cravings of my heart
Everlasting fire burning bright
Dazzling as do those two opposing eyes

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Leave a Reply

