Busqueda

Standard

I wanted to try a different rhyme scheme so this is the one that came to mind.

On the road
With a heavy load
Trying to find my way
Got a map
On my lap
Ain’t got no time to stray

Searching for
That place of lore
A place I know is real
Land, sea, or sky
No place too high
Or distant, or concealed

I’ll get there yet
This you can bet
I won’t give up the quest
Follow the guide
Do what’s inside
‘Cause this hunt is no jest

When searching’s done
The quest now won
I’ll finally be at peace
And say to all
Both big and small
We’re only here on lease

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Leave a Reply

