The Black Dreamhole

Standard

I fell through the black dreamhole
Where sad and bad dreams come from
And found there a door with rusted hinges
That must have been closed for eons
When I tried it the door refused to budge
But I too refused and kept at the job
When the door finally opened I expected a stench
But the sweetest smell came from that place
And I realized what that place was
It was the storeroom of all the dreams of men
The dreams that men have had and given up on
Dreams we let die when we resolve to settle
For the easy and the accessible things in life
The things we can get but can never be happy with
Unless we bury our dreams in the black dreamhole

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Leave a Reply

