So this is love

Standard

Okay, I had to get a poem ready; I don’t know why I’m still trying to get out a poem a day but I’m liking the challenge, so here goes.

Hearts and roses,
Fire and ice
These are the things
That make love poems nice

But what if I wooed you
With pizza and chicken
Would those be the things
That would get your heart kickin’

Love languages differ
From another to one
One’s happy with flowers
Another needs fun

But when we are together
It’s always just right
Though I stay on the ground
My poor heart is in flight.

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Leave a Reply

