The One Who Won

Standard

She was strong, she was brave
The one who would behave
She was smart, she was tall
They couldn’t make her fall

But they didn’t look her way
They ignored her all the day
But they would call her for work
All the things they wanted to shirk

Well that only made her stronger
Made her able to last longer
And when all is said and done
She’ll be the one who will have won

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Comments are closed.