Faith

Standard

Sometimes you just have to go on faith
Do the things you know you should
Without thinking, or wondering
If they’ll still like you when it’s over

Without thinking or wondering
You act intuitively, on instinct
Do the things you know you should
And never ask anyone if it’s okay

You act intuitively, on instinct
When you don’t wait for permission
And never ask anyone if it’s okay
Because it really does feel right

When you don’t wait for permission
They’ll still like you when it’s over
Because it really does feel right
Sometimes, when you just go on faith

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Comments are closed.