Not The Worst

Standard

This is not the best poem I will write
In fact it may be the worst
But if I have to write a poem every day
At least it’s not the first

This may in fact be the worst poem
That anyone has ever writ
But if I have to write a poem every day
I’m glad that this is it

That anyone has ever writ such as this
There surely have been some
So I’m glad that this is it, the poem
That’s written just for fun

There surely have been some poems done
And this is not the best I will verse
But it was written just for fun
Well, at least it’s not the first

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Comments are closed.