Her Mother’s Eyes

Standard

She had her mother’s eyes
And that was very sad
Her mother only saw the negative

She never saw the good
Or lovely things in life
And couldn’t accept the love we had to give

And when her life was done
And she had left this earth
The only thing remaining from her stay

Was sad and bitter tears
Shed by those who remained
For having failed to help her see the way

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Comments are closed.