Do you believe in Magic? Jan. 1 prompt

Standard

This is what I wrote today from yesterday’s prompt which I didn’t see until today so I wanted to post. So here it is with the beginning of a story attached to it.
I have the ability to fly. But I fly with the use of enormous gold and black wings that emerge from my back when I need to use them. I can also control the state of objects. I can make solid objects permeable and I have super strength. I can also enter into an alternate dimension which is where all the pixies and fairies went when they found they were no longer needed here. When I am there I can alter my form so that I am the same size as they are. I will use these abilities to help people and become a super hero. I will protect the world from attack by thieves, and villains because I am not so arrogant as to think that I am the only one who has been granted powers and I know that some people think their powers make them above the laws of man. But I will be there to defend and protect.
I got my powers when a race of peaceful aliens landed on planet earth and the exhaust from their ship caused some people to mutate and develop super powers. There was no change in the way they looked so until their powers developed no one knew who had been affected. Once the aliens realized what their emissions were doing to the humans they altered them in order to avoid more contaminations. But the damage was done and those who had acquired powers had them for good.

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Leave a Reply

