“When you look back at your blog on January 2, 2015, what would you like to see?”

Standard

The Wordperss challenge for today is,
“When you look back at your blog on January 2, 2015, what would you like to see?”
That is an excellent question for a blogger because I am finding out that goals that you don’t write down are so easy to forget, or not even work on. It’s more like one of those, “good ideas” we have all the time. You think of it and then you forget it until the next time something related to it comes up. So that means I’m going to have to write down my goals. But what would I like to see when I look back at my blog in a year. I would love to see that I have consistent postings in my space. I would love to see that I also made several posts in Spanish, grammatically correct Spanish. I can speak and understand Spanish pretty well but I also need to be able to write in Spanish well. I would also like to see a few video posts of myself playing teh guitar. Now I know those won’t be very well done, but I want them to show that I am learning to play and getting better all the time. And I would like to see posts of my mixed media art. The thing I like most about the mixed media art is that it doesn’t have to be within any specific parameters. It only has to have meaning to you. But I guess all art is that way. But when you are drawing a banana people expect the thing to remind them of something you would want to eat. At least that’s the way I think of it, which is why I wouldn’t make a good regular art person. That kind of art has too many parameters in my mind for me to be able to do something that has meaning only to me.

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Leave a Reply

