Daily Prompt: Style Icon

Standard

Describe your personal style, however you’d like to interpret that — your clothing style, your communication style, your hair style, your eating style, anything.
In fact that was supposed to be my Daily Prompts entry on WordPress two days ago. I was to write about my style. My style of hair, my style of clothes, my style of walking or talking, my style of life, anything about my style. And I was going to write about all of them. My hair style right now is with braided extensions but I’m going to change it to dreadlocks as soon as I feel like I’ve gotten my $150 dollars worth out of the extensions I have in right now. Then I was going to talk about my style pf dress. I prefer pants but I have been trying to include a few dresses for a couple of years now without much success. But I do plan, for this year 2014, to start dressing up a little bit more. I plan to change my style of eating and add more fruits along with the vegetable increase I began last year with no effect on my weight, and I plan to change my style of exercise. I'[m going to cancel my gym membership because I don’t see much chance of using it and just walk up and down the stairs in the house; that would be exchanging a pretend stair stepper for a real set of stairs. I’m going to change my style of thinking and think more positively. Well, I’ve been working on that one for a while now without much success, but that doesn’t mean I have to give up on it. And I think I’m going to change my style of feeling and open up my WordPress page and share my writing and art.

About windwalker07

I'm a Jamerican; American born of 2 Jamaican parents. I am a voracious reader, a writer, a wife and a mother of 5 (1 girl). My favorite genre is science fiction but I will read anything. my favorite author right now is Lee Child (this changes often) I listen to all kinds of music but my favorites are jazz, Latin-jazz and classical. I write whatever comes to me and I've learned to start whether I have something or not.

Leave a Reply

